A winded stone

 

 

 

A winded stone

 

He is made of stone.

Will he change to my winds?

For my love to see,

That there is more,

Than just the rustling of leaves.

 

She is the wind,

That doesn’t lift my wings,

By the current of her essence.

Tell me that there is more

Than winded messages.

 

They are made of tired faces.

No rest between stones or winds.

Waiting for something to happen.

Finding no solace.

A happiness that escapes them to the core.

 

The world wants to weep,

Of stories untold,

Of stones and winds,

With unborn laments,

That will keep them still apart.

 

 

21 responses to “A winded stone

  1. Oooh.. Sorry Joseph.. I thought I had clicked onto two separate poems, and the inset quote was separate .. Now to read your poem, LoL .. πŸ™‚

    Loved your poem.. And yes there is More.. And I am so pleased we both understand this.. πŸ™‚ Sue πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had a long week… and wanted to relax a bit… so I thought of opening wordpress and visit those poets i really admire… and yes! you really amazed me with your words… this is so beautiful Joe… i ❀ this ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

