Whispering Spirits

 

 

Whispering Spirits

 

I painted pictures with words and ephemeral sentences in a clandestine utterance of a bird in hand

dying and its spirit leaving into a wall of departure.

Sitting at the table of the universe a dark floating idea occurs through the window of grandeur tied

with a bow of cold November rain, with the dark floating idea which evaporates in a fictional

disintegration.

And the meditational incense whisked away with the gentle breeze of a decaying of passing time,

rescinded into the future with memories erased from another element.

The capturing of poison permeates the promise the relic of spilt blood in a one word whisper with the

promise of putting too much importance on self.

Alternative venues of belief clashes with the swords of words of others in the arena of nothingness.

Every day I rise, I keep the twinkles from the night with the knowledge at my fingertips, inhaling the

stillness of peace.

With petrified thoughts, the yearning and desire to leave Gaia with eternity on board and loyalty to

the flesh inhibits our leaving – so we think in narcissistic thinking.

A feverish pitch begins, fallen from life who once stood tall on their laurels, and now must accept that

this life ends with a new one that begins.

Your name is being called in the hollow of the unknown and the universe raises its eyebrow and with its

eyelash begins to paint the secrets of memories behind the gossamer veil.

I begin to disconnect moments of life, to write on new tablets of a fallen leaf in the ether, us being

the engineers of our own existence.

A shimmering figure appears with remaining tears of sadness willing to let go into another dimension of

comfort.

Spoken words from the other side burn through the veil with floating little lights twinkling their

presence of disbelief.

The body is just a garment which shackles us down to earth, leaving us only in vapors of death, the

release to another life being the sails of freedom.

I crossed over and was forced to drink from the vessel of forgetfulness looking all the while at the

Stained glass we call humanity.

It’s like a blur of memory fading into an abyss to allow messages spoken from the afterlife to filter into

infinity.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

63 responses to “Whispering Spirits

  1. I am never too busy for your blog.

    The depth here touches my soul. 🙂 I’m a huge fan of anything “infinity” and I wear the symbol around my neck as my talisman.

    Wishing you a tremendously beautiful day.

    ~JM

    Liked by 3 people

  2. IT’S VERY GREAT TO GO BACK AND SEE SO BEAUTIFUL SCRIPTURE FRIEND, VERY GOOD, AND I LOVE THE SURPRISE TO SEE WHAT YOU WRITE, I WISH YOU THE BEST FOR YOUR LIFE, AND AGAIN THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT, THANK YOU FRIEND

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was indeed such an insightful and delightful muse dear Joseph..
    “The body is just a garment which shackles us down to earth, leaving us only in vapors of death, the release to another life being the sails of freedom.”

    So enjoyed this post of Whispering Spirits.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. “Every day I rise, I keep the twinkles from the night with the knowledge at my fingertips, inhaling the stillness of peace.”
    I love this line, Joseph. I must tell you that you are very kind. I saw you read my post. I am not regular at WordPress but I was touched by your gesture. I will try to read your blog whenever I am here. And I hope to see that world reciprocate the kindness that you have bestowed on it.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. It’s so beautifully written, Joseph. So much wisdom, emotion and feelings are there in it….

    “With petrified thoughts, the yearning and desire to leave Gaia with eternity on board and loyalty to

    the flesh inhibits our leaving – so we think in narcissistic thinking.”

    These lines are universally true…for all of us irrespective of the country, caste or creed.

    Like

  6. Everything is so beautiful… this line ” Every day I rise, I keep the twinkles from the night with the knowledge at my fingertips, inhaling the stillness of peace” so striking. I love how you weave words and how you impart us knowledge and wisdom. Like I said am your big fan 😉😉😉

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

