Somewhere home

 

 

Somewhere home

 

I’m going to call you my home.

Somewhere safe and sage for me to go.

Where the sunset sets into your eyes.

And the moon lights me up a silver path.

I weary travel

Where I open my heart.

For you to speak to me.

And I quiver.

Memories so fresh.

I always have somewhere to go.

Somewhere sage and safe.

Calling you my home.

My knees are stone weight weakened.

Yet I carry myself upright.

To the keys on the piano

Music made light to carry.

And we sing our song.

And we sing our lives.

To the sun rising in our essence.

To the spirits who soar.

To the spirits in flight.

Calling you my home.

I always have somewhere to go

Somewhere safe.

Somewhere sage.

Somewhere familiar.

Somewhere in you.

My home.

 

 

 

 

 

 

50 responses to “Somewhere home

  1. Gosh this is so beautiful… I’m deeply touched by this poem Joe… “somewhere in you… my home” ❀ we all have those people in our lives we are at home with ❀❀ beautiful… superb! ❀❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am always so thankful that I too have somewhere to go Joseph.. Somewhere far beyond that lifts me up.. This was indeed a beautiful post my friend
    “And we sing our song.-And we sing our lives.-To the sun rising in our essence.
    To the spirits who soar. ”
    Just so beautiful Joseph.. and the image so fitting, as the all seeing eye.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

