I felt your touch – One year ago you left

March 29, 2016 is when my partner passed and this poem on the anniversary of passing is my dedication. This poem below is the poem I wrote last year shortly after my partner’s passing. Am I still grieving? In a way I will always be grieving and I have accepted that the ache in my soul will always be there ready to ignite with memories. It is like the ache I have had as a child wanting to go home. Not this earthly home but home. That is an ache that will never go away as well. I have moved on with my life in a positive course. I feel the rising and where that rising takes me, I know that I will develop spiritually more on my way home. The weight has lifted. I see the world with different eyes from the soul. I have my fire back in life and as I said to move on. I hope you are all well.

I felt your touch

I felt your touch upon my face.

A hand that is no more.

It was only goosebumps from the other side.

You were the half of my heart that made me whole.

A sanctuary upon a sanctuary, a sanctuary of Eden

As I sensed you in my garden.

My haven you are welcome to visit.

Trying to tell me what it was like in the afterlife.

But secrets kept between us – never – except for this one.

And they keep moving the moon around me all night.

I felt your touch upon my face.

A hand that is no more.

It was only goosebumps from the other side.

Our souls were twined in a mysterious way, a magical way.

Something unique, something to cherish.

I’ve cried all my dry tears and now they tumble wet.

I’m so tired of crying tears of memories.

As I write you a song scribbled on my essence.

One of sorrow, one of pain.

Missing the lips I kissed goodnight.

And the misery of my soul is where I am lost.

I felt your touch upon my face.

A hand that is no more.

It was only goosebumps from the other side.

The flame still flickers in my heart for my turn to go home.

To frolic in the ether of a new beginning with you.

I fervently wait for this day.

It can’t come soon enough.

The day is unknown to me, another well-kept secret.

Like twinkling stars that are out of reach.

As I also see the twinkling of your life that you had here on earth.

All that matters is when you touch my soul.

As I die a little bit more inside.

I felt your touch upon my face.

A hand that is no more.

It was only goosebumps from the other side.

This was our song………..Ditto ❤

Reminiscent of energy being absorbed to the other side.  ( Must see until the end )

The Hebrew term Abaddon, and its Greek equivalent Apollyon, appears in the Bible as a place of destruction. In the Hebrew Bible, abaddon often appears alongside the place שאול, meaning the realm of the dead.

 

86 responses to “I felt your touch – One year ago you left

  1. Heartwarming, Jo. Although I know that one can never truly move on, at least not from the memories one’s savoured, I find it imperative to tell you that you’ve managed it well. God give you more courage, my friend. For rest other things, we can talk whenever you like.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can not believe one year has already passed Joseph… The poem was good to read again because I now know too although you still grieve, you are healing, and putting back the pieces within your life..
    A part of your soul you will always know will be lost, for you gave it to your partner.. Whom I am certain cherishes it and will keep it safe until that day of your home-coming..

    Sending thoughts your way my friend.. and I loved your choice of Music.. very poignant..

    Love and Healing Sue 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So beautiful… touching… tear jerking write… grieving will never be that easy and wonderful memories will always stay… hugs for you dear friend… it’s been a year already… 😦 😦 😦 stay strong my friend… we are here for you

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Touching one, Joseph. It’s impossible to wipe out the pain and grief of losing someone we love dearly. Still, you’ve faced the moments courageously, you’ve opened up your minds with words. Make her memories your greatest strength for they’ll never leave you. Stay blessed…

    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hugs and sending love and comfort to you. I know it doesn’t remedy the ache but I’m grateful your heart danced on this side and it will dance even more when you both meet again. Warm your heart with memories and tears of joy until that remarkable day. 💛

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

