No genie in my cup

 

No genie in my cup

 

Sitting on the porch

With tea in hand

No genie out of cup

No wish for today

No fantasy turned into reality

I always miss out

Today is not the day

Tea almost all gone

No conjuring of genie

No appearance

Maybe tomorrow

To capture the elusive one

I sit

I ponder

I sit on the porch

With tea in hand

No wisp of a genie

That rises from my cup

No one wish for today

I always miss out

No genie in the teapot!

I guess the genie is me.

 

 

49 responses to “No genie in my cup

  1. Salted caramel on sweet chocolate cake. And it just makes it better! I loved this piece of writing.
    Well, everything happens for a reason, so it’s great to look at things in the bright side.
    Also, I write about life and random thoughts. Do check it out and throw in some feedback back.

    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

