Revolution of life

klonblog-002-dripfreecup

 

 

Revolution of life

 

Revolution

Mind ideas

Ideology betrayal

Monday morning

No coffee

No toothbrush

No time

Screeching tires

Skid marks of life

Not going away

Only in memories

Of dry sheet

And lavender smell

Shelves of recollection

Down drain

Vortex of life

 Worth living

 
 
 

skidmarks

38 responses to “Revolution of life

  1. Joseph, may be I interpret your poem wrong, but for me the very word Revolution means exactly ” betrayal”, ” no toothbrush and all of that…” and “the life worth living is flushed down the drain “. This sort of things. You see, I am not a revolution theorist – I was born in the Soviet Union, and I know it all from my and my ancestors’ experience 🙂 Love your poem, and sorry for interpreting it as a satire 🙂 Hope you are not offended 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That vortex of Life, Forever seems to spiral out of control.. As time itself seems to skid, as we twist and turn .. Holding at times empty cups..

    A piece which spoke from your heart Joseph..

    Catching up within my own revolutionary spinning at the moment Joseph and its good to see you posting again.. 🙂 ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

