A Canticle of Whispers ( Three way collaboration )

It was an absolute pleasure to do a three way collaboration with Nandita   https://mananchained.wordpress.com/      in regular text and Jon https://noblethemes.me/ in italic text and I in bold text.  Please click on their link to view more of their amazing poetry.  It was surprising how quick the cleave came about.  It was as if the whispers began in the pen and roared into a poem. The creativity and spirituality from us all to write together without knowing the end result was mesmerizing to me in keeping a three way poem with the same voice yet all three together produced an awesome one voice..   Thank you Jon and Nandita for the experience of writing with both of you.  What is next a four way collaboration???

How to read a Cleave poem?

Simply:
1. Read the left hand poem as a first discrete poem.
2. Read the right hand poem as a second discrete poem.
3. Read the whole as a third integrated poem.

In its most basic form it is three poems:
~~two parallel ‘vertical’ poems (left and right)
~~a third ‘horizontal’ poem being the fusion of the vertical poems read together.    http://www.writing.com/main/books/entry_id/635814

 

 

A Canticle of Whispers

 

You see me through my dark; I am your unthethered shadow; stark as Light you shine!
Lift me up when I’m down; bring me down for a sunset moment; dawn on me when the sun goes down 
You are the voice within, hark! You whisper me wisdom as I listen to choice words of love
You are the smile to my frown ushering the smile of the day in; your smile never really leaves

Beacons will light the way along the path when I stray; every day you’re at my side
Demons greet me in their pack and no sad hate the demons lack; villains but vanquished within a thought
In the gate that stands in light of day hypnotized, I lose my way; mesmerized in dreams, no loss
I howl for you to find me; you always help me back; you give me a mansion in place of my shack

Silver lining to my clouded eye, a tear falls in the moon’s silvery reflection and to this earthen vessel I say ‘goodbye’
This miracle I’m undeserving of; deserving of a miracle just to be; by grace you have made me whole
Forever in your debt, am I; you are the one that lead me all this time; try as I may I can never repay
You are my one true love, my complete, my oneness for eternity, crystal clear this reborn life so new

 

 

The Cleave Poem form is an experimental form created by Dr Phuoc-Tan Diep.

In 2006 he came up with an idea for an experimental poetic form called the Cleave Poem.

One of his aims was to examine how something can be more than the sum of its parts and can be 3 in 1: synergy, fusion, co-operation, dialectics, marriage, interdependence, teamwork and The Trinity.

 

81 responses to “A Canticle of Whispers ( Three way collaboration )

  1. I am so glad I asked you two. The result as you say is so mesmerizing. And need I tell you your ink has anything but dried? Great job, Jo-Na-Jo! A 4 way collab? Why not? Maybe Jo-Na-Th-Jo 😉 Would be so cool!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. What a beautiful experiment and collaboration and what a stunning result.. May all clouds hold a silver lining dear Joseph and may the Moon’s silvery reflection always shine out to hold you in its light through dark days. Hugs Sue

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

