Consciousness

universe

 

 

 

 

poetika

 

 

 

 

 

70 responses to “Consciousness

  1. Joseph, my heart bleeds with “a page breathing into the very existence of the universe that I overlooked”.
    I really hope the ink overflows again into that page so that the whispers never fade. So heartfelt!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. This is a beautiful piece JP and so accurate in how you describe the impact of loss on a poet’s pen. After one too many of those in my own life, I think my Muse needs time to regroup, rethink and eventually rewrite my life without several lost cornerstones. I don’t know if it’s similar for you, if either of us will feel the words undeniable flow again… for me, introspection has dried up heart’s ink and I’m good with that for now. The business of loss, the caring and nurturing of people and life remaining are a full time thing, not for sharing. Take all the time you need, think, adapt, transform… when the time’s right, you’ll find that new voice.
    Sending much love and hugs dear friend. I’m very quiet these days but always close by email ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wishing you comfort brother. This is a beautifully sad piece and it breaks me up inside. I simply cannot fathom the intensity and depth of emotion you are experiencing. I do know that time is a healer and I know that you will eventually rise to your feet again. Wishing you well Joseph.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you Matt your words are comforting. I never thought this could happen and I would feel this range of emotions. We were together 23 years as soulmates. Fought only twice in that time otherwise we were compatible in all areas. Thanks again

      Liked by 3 people

  4. I feel every word of this beautiful expression of your love, and grief. May you rest a little easier, day by day. The ink will flow again, in whichever direction is meant for your next path. Hugs to you Joseph. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is pure excellence and I know that’s a contradictions in terms for what has happened to you in the loss of your partner is not excellent. But I don’t think I’ve ever read an expression of grief that was any more touching or beautiful than this. Your pain is deep and profound indeed, but your compassionate heart and love rise. What an amazing celebration of your partner’s life and what you felt for each other! Your pen may have no more ink but what spills forth from your heart and soul abounds.
    Love and hugs, Natalie 🙂 ❤

    Like

  6. Joseph, tears are rolling down my face. In everything you write, I feel the words, the love you feel for your partner, and it moves me. I won’t pretend to know your pain, but I am certainly aware of all the love inside your being. I’ll keep praying for your healing until next you and your partner meet, to continue writing beautiful chapters. Warm embrace.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is my first visit. My Tears Were of Silent Words. The title alone captured me. Your words are beautiful though full of sorrow. From the comments I now understand the sorrow is real. All I can say is that I’m sorry for your loss.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your condolences. It is very real. When you have had a partner that is a soulmate, compatible in every way for 23 years the pain is deep. Thank you for stopping by with your kind words. It is much appreciated

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Joseph, this poem touched me deeply my friend.. only knowing as we do that we are never lost from each other.. We know our parting is only but a blink of an eye.. I wish you continued healing as you travel through the realms of grief my friend.

    Blessings your way and may each day grow brighter with new found strength.
    Sue

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I’ve made my last post on wp today but wanted to stop by and leave you with my most positive blessing of hope and healing. I pray love will walk with you always as you journey on. I wish I had discovered your blog earlier, but perhaps I found you to keep in my heart during this time of need. Best always to you my friend. ❤ Laine

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

