Night song

This is a poem my partner wrote a week and a half prior to the crossover.  I think on some level the knowing was in place as I have heard from a few events and occurrences they shared with me that would indicate a crossover was imminent.  Although not conscious but on a spiritual level the knowing was there.

 

 

Night song

 

I have heard

the wolves singing

deep into the evening

light.

I heard the wolves

singing

as I sat motionless

drifting in the

evening fog, on a

wilderness lake,

I heard wolves singing

their sound was

not merriment

nor was it sadness.

It did, however, have

a sense of

longing,

longing for something

long lost,

freedom perhaps,

from mankind,

freedom to embrace

the woods as

they have done

before.

I heard the wolves singing,

and I, too, embraced

the sound, the

song of striving

to find that which

was lost.

 

1380750_628846550471940_704414244_n

 

 

72 responses to “Night song

  1. Embracing. A key to accepting and relinquishing. I live in the desert where the coyote eerily howl. For me, their song is equal parts ethereal and connecting, the latter to spirit. The poem is hauntingly beautiful. Thank you for sharing it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. All of us are dying but to accept it and embrace it, that’s the mark of an enlightened soul. He was that, I have no doubt as is so evident from his Night Song. Beautiful, Joseph. I pray the crossover is a peaceful one.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So very sad to hear of your loss.. My preoccupations have delayed my awareness…
    Beautiful poetry from a beautiful souls with obviously beautiful blessings as earthy times comes to a close…
    My very warmest wishes to you Joseph

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

