I felt your touch ( poem ) and an update

This is for my partner who passed away this week.  Thank you for all your support and just know that I will visit all sites soon.

 

I felt your touch

 

I felt your touch upon my face.

A hand that is no more.

It was only goosebumps from the other side.

You were the half of my heart that made me whole.

A sanctuary upon a sanctuary, a sanctuary of Eden

As I sensed you in my garden.

My haven you are welcome to visit.

Trying to tell me what it was like in the afterlife.

But secrets kept between us – never – except for this one.

And they keep moving the moon around me all night.

I felt your touch upon my face.

A hand that is no more.

It was only goosebumps from the other side.

Our souls were twined in a mysterious way, a magical way.

Something unique, something to cherish.

I’ve cried all my dry tears and now they tumble wet.

I’m so tired of crying tears of memories.

As I write you a song scribbled on my essence.

One of sorrow, one of pain.

Missing the lips I kissed goodnight.

And the misery of my soul is where I am lost.

I felt your touch upon my face.

A hand that is no more.

It was only goosebumps from the other side.

The flame still flickers in my heart for my turn to go home.

To frolic in the ether of a new beginning with you.

I fervently wait for this day.

It can’t come soon enough.

The day is unknown to me, another well-kept secret.

Like twinkling stars that are out of reach.

As I also see the twinkling of your life that you had here on earth.

All that matters is when you touch my soul.

As I die a little bit more inside.

I felt your touch upon my face.

A hand that is no more.

It was only goosebumps from the other side.

 

 

 

 

140 responses to “I felt your touch ( poem ) and an update

  1. Oh Joseph, this is so sweet and loving. Your partner was so lucky to have had you as a friend and partner. My heart is broken for you, but know this, you will always feeling your friend’s presence around you and with you. Take the gifts that have come from your sharing and continue to live on and bless those around you with those gifts. Love and hugs, my friend 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Much love to you, Joseph. This is such a beautiful tribute. I’ve asked Antony to send my love, as well. May you soon remember the joys without the pain of loss. The earth turns and the seasons continue, and you will, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Candice it means a lot to me that you would check in. Still feeling a little raw and since his death I have had visitors and phone calls constantly. During my silent periods I grieve. Within a week my sister goes back home and I would imagine everyone will go back into the woodwork and then it will hit me tremendously. I should be back on WordPress soon I hope. I can only take it day by day, minute by minute. So much is going on right now with legal documents etc to try to get everything done. Much easier when you are born. Take care my friend

      Liked by 1 person

      • Please know you are cared about by your WP family and we miss you and wait for your return. Meanwhile much love my friend ♡

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I am very sorry for your loss. Your tribute is heartrending and beautiful.
    “I’m so tired of crying tears of memories.” that is the most accurate statement about grief I have ever read. Two years past I lost my sister, suddenly, tragically–spent a whole year in numb shock and disbelief. I still cry tears of memories–I’ve got 29 years worth to cry. That was all the time she had on earth, my little sister. Please accept my condolences. I can’t imagine the hole your partner left; I just know how large a hole the loss of a sibling–and best friend–leaves. Peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Elysian Fields | Seeing the whisper

  5. I am so sorry for your loss. It’s good to read that you are not alone with your hurt. The love and life you and your partner shared will exist forever, they cannot be made undone. Time will soothe your soul and give you strength. Sending you a strong hug. Heila

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I cannot put up into words how i feel after reading this.
    I think it would be a disgrace to say it’s amazing. I felt a cold numbness inside me reading this. I cannot relate to your loss. But i wish i could make you feel better. May the soul rests in peace.

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

