A crisis has happened

taking_a_break....my-34584

 

Hi everyone,  This morning my significant half has had a stroke, the left side is paralyzed, the mouth crooked.  Drooling, the lungs filling with fluid which is all being taken care of.  Lucidity is there and remembering things, even when the stroke was happening.  Not out of the woodwork yet as there is still a 24 hour period for other strokes to happen

I just posted this as I am not neglecting you if I don’t answer all your post.  Bear with me I will be on when I can.  Right now time is not on my side.  Be well my friends

68 responses to “A crisis has happened

  1. Okay, Joseph I am a stroke survivor, the recipient of a miraculous procedure and recovery. So right now I’m lifting up your significant half and placing him at the foot of Christ’s Cross. It was prayer that granted me the miracle of life and wholeness and so I’m asking the Risen Messiah to grant your friend the same miracles, and I will keep praying for them. Love and hugs, Natalie 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 3 people

      • Joseph, God is in control. The doctors will do what they can, but is the Lord who is control of the outcome of this! My advice is that you get down on your knees and talk to Him. My family was told that I would die if the clots remained in my brain, and there was a good chance I would die from the surgery to remove the clots! And even after I survived the surgery, the first day I could talk again they started trying get me to answer simple questions, and although I didn’t know it, I failed to answer the majority of them incorrectly! So pray Joseph! Just pray! Love and hugs, N

        Liked by 3 people

  2. So sorry to hear this. Hard times ahead of you, but focus on positive. Doctors will take care of the physical part, but you are the one to calm down the fear. I will pray for you both with all my heart.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I know the view of physicians can be grim this early on. As a physical therapist I have seen many patients who were much better than anyone could predict a year after. Love to you and your other half during this time. No need for saying thanks, a like is more than enough.
    ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 2 people

  4. My heart goes out to you… I work with people who have suffered a stroke and my dad had one this time last year …
    The dust will settle a little at a time but everyday brings changes… Just be with each other the best you can and take care of yourself at the same time … Much well wishing and vibrant thoughts sent your way..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. My dear friend, you and your partner are in my thoughts. Sending lots of love and strength your way.
    No matter what, stay positive. It helped me and my family through our toughest times so far.
    My best wishes to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

