A little bit more of me through – The blogger interview tag award

The Blogger Interview Tag

I am honored to accept this award from Karin at,   http://theeclecticpoet.com/   She is well written and writes as her website states, “the eclectic poet.”  If you want a taste of her personal life you may direct yourself to her website and look under the tab, “About the author.” She has several books on the market at the present moment.  If you would like to find more about her books you can go to her main page and click under the tab, “Writing and Design.”
1470318_795003210616419_8678270090880612193_n

Here are the rules:

* Mention the person who tagged you
* Answer the questions in full
* Don’t forget to tag up to ten other bloggers at the end

Here are the questions:

How did you get into blogging?

I got into blogging by mistake or serendipity.  I was on WordPress, 2 years ago at which point I had a social community website which I was extremely busy with and wandering on other social community websites kept me busy.  I then decided to leave WordPress.  I returned in February of this year being computer naked and somewhat did not know what I was doing.  I learned a lot and watched my writing evolve.  It has been a wonderful experience.

What advice would you give to a blogger just starting out?

Well don’t forget to fill in your categories and tags.  I did not do so for 6 months and did not see hardly any traffic for a long time. If you are going to follow people do so consistently as you are able to get a flavor of them and get to get to know them through comments and contacting them by email.  Align yourself with websites that you truly like and like the other people’s writing.  You will learn tremendous things from them which you can apply in your own life and or on your website.  The big one for me and an advice for others – keep everything you write.  These bits of sentences or paragraphs you think is useless in many years down the line you will be able to use with fresher eyes and build upon those sentences and paragraphs as I did.  I wrote nice poems from a paragraph and children’s story from two line.  Your writing which you want to discard can be gold down the line


What would be your dream campaign?

My dream campaign has always been with children the most vulnerable of our society.  Children with HIV who has lost both parents to this disease.  Children with cancer and a host of other issues facing children.  This would be my dream campaign. Children are our future. 

Do you have a plan for your blog

Not at the moment


What do you think about rankings?

Rankings are not accurate and why would you rate yourself with numbers or stats.  I rate myself with what I do and how I write and has my writing improved. Rankings just puts you in a rat race and all your care about is your rankings and not your writing.

I usually do not do these awards but I have had a few in the past and I am honored to those who took the time and the thought to nominate me.  I usually break the rules when I get to this part of the award and usually I do not nominate people but tell them to let me know if they want to be nominated and I would go on their page and nominate them.  Now I will nominate 10 for the award and if you don’t see your name please don’t feel that you don’t deserve this award.  You do!  Also those nominated can participate or pass.

Poet Rummager     https://poetrummager.wordpress.com/

Aubrey’s Arch         https://aubreysarch.wordpress.com/

Kintal                       http://kintal.wordpress.com/

Oompong                https://photoniompong.wordpress.com/

Social Bridge           https://socialbridge.wordpress.com/

Maria F.                  https://tropicalfloweringzone.wordpress.com/

Deanne’s world    https://deanneworld.wordpress.com/

Andrew                http://andrewsviewoftheweek.com/

Love Quirky         https://quirkyshine.wordpress.com/

13 responses to “A little bit more of me through – The blogger interview tag award

  1. Yay! I liked this one and I love your responses. There’s always something new to learn about our friends :). I know of some of the blogs you listed but I don’t think I follow (and I must get my Reader list updated!). I suspect I’ll have some good reading!

    Like

    • You’re welcome for the nomination. No matter how big hearted a person can be there me be a dark side that lurks or the perfection can sometimes crumble lol I do have my faults to contend with as well. Kind of you to make such a compliment Be well.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Interview Tag | Andrew's View of the Week

Fill my mind with your thoughts

