Bloggers Recognition Award

I give thanks with gratitude to the   https://thehutownerblog.wordpress.com/    for nominating me for the BLOGGERS RECOGNITION AWARD. Follow his blog and he will take you on a journey of vacations he has taken and bring his journey to feast your eyes and tantalize you with his description to bring you into that post like you were taking the holiday.  He also has amazing poetry entries you may want to peruse as well.  Come learn different cultures around the world and satisfy your mind with  poetic word delicacies.
 
 
bloggerrecognitionaward
 
The rules:

     

  1. Write a post  showing the award
  2. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  3. A nomination of yourself or the person who has nominated you is prohited
  4. Attach the award to the post (right-click and save, then upload)
  5. Select 15 deserving blogs  to pass on the award
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them
  7. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  8. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  9. Provide a link to the award post you created (None)

 
How I started

I retired from work in 2014 although I work from home at the present moment.  I like to keep busy.
 
I began writing when I was a wee one but found fame at least in my teacher’s eyes in grade nine when I composed a poem titled.   “She left me a feather,” which she made a class copy of and I was disliked because nobody else had a class copy made.  I kept writing although I did not think my writings would not amount to a hill of beans.  I am my own worst enemy and critic when it came to my writings back then.  I still wrote nevertheless.  When I was 17 or 18  I came across the book of Omar Khayyam which put me in awe of writing.  I remember my thought that I wish I could write like that.  It was a pipe dream.  As I kept writing I wrote over 1000 children’s stories ( nothing published yet)  Countless spiritual stories, and  I couldn’t tell you how many poems.  It would have to be in the thousands.  All of which or some do not have merit to be published.  Keep all your written poems as you can always upgrade them later which I find myself doing.  (Any published works from me?  Not at the moment but soon.)  Keep the poetry as all your writing are diamonds in the rough.  Yes I am a prolific writer and the majority of my works do  not make it on WordPress but will appear in my poetry book which I am working on at the present moment  and those not appearing on WordPress are for publication and are filed away for another day.  To come back from the segway about the writings of Omar Khayyam’s writing.  I now I have arrived into my own voice of being able to write such poetry and similar to Omar Khayyam.  Albeit I have my own distinct voice from Omar Khayyam.  I have him posthumously to thank for for achieving a similar kind of writing.  Keep writing my friends as they say practice makes perfect.  Maybe not perfect but damn close one of these days.
 
My advice
 
Leave your writing sit for a day and go back to it with fresh eyes.  This will enable you to change your wording to something better and to edit it properly.  Don’t do what I do.  Write, edit and post.  That is when I notice the errors of what I could have done better.  I’ll follow my own advice from now on.
 

My nominees:

 
When I receive these awards I want to nominate everybody that I follow as their works have the creation of words all on their own.  It is nice to see the different styles therefore instead of nominating 15 individuals,  I nominate all.  If you need me to nominate you on your blog individually please contact me at thespiritkeepers@yahoo.com and I will be more than honored to nominate you individually.  Be well my friends

21 responses to “Bloggers Recognition Award

  1. gosh please do publish your stories and would really buy your book… I find all your writings so beautiful… keep it up… hoping you could really publish soon… looking forward 🙂

    Like

  2. thank you so much for the nice words. i’m honored, Joseph! And your advice was great. In my case I read it the morning after for some corrections but when i publish it still, there are typos due mainly to carelessness. I was fascinated with how you started writing. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Fill my mind with your thoughts

